Madison Updates

I finally have some before & after pictures to share. Our little house has come a long way in a few short months! But we still have so much to finish! Here is the living room BEFORE:

Image

Since then we have had the floors refinished, drywall repairs throughout and fresh paint. Also the 2 windows on both sides of the TV are new.

Image

I also wallpapered the entryway:Image

Image

Image

I plan on adding more pictures to the right of the big mirror.

Here is the dining room: (I painted that table an off white using Annie Sloan chalk paint, sprayed the chairs & recovered the seats with Amy Butler fabric).Image

Image

I love our bay windows, however they badly need to be painted or varnished. I am thinking of a few shades darker than the cherry wood  color they are now.  Onto the kitchen BEFORE:

Image

My husband laid the tile floor in a herringbone pattern & the quartz countertop is new along with the farmhouse sink & faucet. I painted the walls even though we have to rip them out in a few months & replace all the drywall. The drywall that is in there is so poorly done and cracking. We also need to tile the backsplash & I am thinking a white subway tile look. Oh and add baseboard & knobs on the cabinets! In the meantime it looks like this:

Image

Right outside the kitchen is a little toddler table that I painted for the kids:Image

Off to the kids bedrooms! This was Anna’s room – nasty carpet & wallpaper BEFORE:Image

Now:

Image

Anthony’s room was in bad shape as well BEFORE:Image

Now:

Image

Image

That’s it for now! I am not ready to share our bedroom yet or the downstairs bathroom. So much to do still! It’s freezing temperatures here right now so I don’t mind hibernating and working on house projects.

This entry was posted in DIY, in progress! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Madison Updates

  1. Danielli says:

    beautiful progress so far! love the wallpaper in the entry way and stu did a great job on the kitchen floors. can’t wait to see it in person!

  2. Lisa says:

    Lauren it is beautiful. I love all of it. You have a very handy husband and you are so creative. Love to you all.

  3. Looks great! Thanks for sharing! How’d you get all that done with 2 little ones?! I’m so lazy about decorating and I always blame it on the kids ;)

  4. Well done! Looks like you’ve worked really hard – love the wallpaper pattern!

  5. You’ve done such a great job! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

