From Blah.. to Ooohh la la!!

Done! I chose a turquoise-blue as the main paint, then antiqued it with a dark walnut oil paint. I have to say my dogs love it as their new lookout ๐Ÿ™‚ ย **don’t mind the concrete floors, we are re-modeling!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to From Blah.. to Ooohh la la!!

  1. Nora says:

    Wow, this piece is awsome!!! Great job! Adorable puppies!

  2. Reenie says:

    WOW! That’s beautiful. Cute doggies too!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Lisa Gylling says:

    The result is beautiful! Great job!

    Lisa

  4. I just โ™ฅ this ~ how did you get that glaze effect on there? Would you mind sharing with me on what particular oil/paint you used for the glaze effect? I’m just in awwhhh over here…..FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL, GORGEOUS.

    O.K., can you tell I โ™ฅ it?

    Norma

  5. i love that color. what a great piece of furniture……i have a couple of pieces in mind to paint turquoise too. i’ll have to post mine when i finish.

    cindy

  6. laurenmack1129 says:

    Thanks! @Norma, I used Krylon ‘Satin Jade’ and then I used a dark brown oil based paint to go over and antique it, to bring out all the details. Since it’s oil, you have to do one piece at a time, and let it dry overnight completely. It’s taken a few tries on other projects to get the antiquing with oil done right, so practice on smaller projects first. Did I mention I bought this on craigslist for $75 ? ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Melinda says:

    Hi there…
    I come by way of Better After where I saw this AMAZING redo! Love it, and cannot wait to see more! I am your newest follower ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. cassie says:

    that is stunning! i love that color- what color is it? the finish you gave it is just superb. thanks for linking to my party!

    • laurenmack1129 says:

      Hi Cassie, thanks! I am new at this linking stuff, trying to figure it out ๐Ÿ™‚
      I used Krylon spray paint โ€˜Satin Jadeโ€™ and then I used a dark brown oil paint to go over and antique it.

  9. Cathy says:

    Beautiful! I really love the effect you created, the colour is amazing!

  10. Meg says:

    Ooh, it’s BEAUTIFUL!

  11. STUNNING! I love the piece, I love the color & I love how you glazed it. Great job!

  12. sherry says:

    This came out beautiful. I love the color. Can you tell me the exact name of the paint and who makes it.
    thanks….

    • laurenmack1129 says:

      Thanks Sherry! Yes I used I used Krylon spray paint โ€˜Satin Jadeโ€™ and then I used a dark brown oil based paint to go over and antique it, to bring out all the details.I don’t know exact color of oil paint I used, because it was given to me in a glass pickle jar by my cousin. If you like that look, just find a dark brown oil paint color to use as your glaze & it will give same look.

  13. You did such a great job on the antiquing of this piece. Look so pretty!

  14. Beautiful makeover…love the color!

    Blessings,
    Linda

  15. Karen says:

    Wonderful job!! What a great piece with such good “bones” to it. No wonder the dogs love it!

  16. What a stunning piece! The antiquing over that turquoise is amazing….the dogs add some great ‘brown’ touches too ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing it with the Great B & B Blog Bonanza!

  17. Amy says:

    Adore.. ๐Ÿ˜‰ as always you amaze me Lo.

  18. Gabby (Gurne) Woods says:

    Wow Lauren, that’s gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

