Headboard is up!

I couldn’t be more excited that my headboard is done. I took off the old fabric panels, they were really heavy and the frame was not in the best shape. I used textured wallpaper on the back pieces, and then spray painted everything with ‘Heirloom White’.  Finally, I roughed up the edges and curves with sandpaper and my sister came over and built sturdy legs and a support beam.  What do you think? Did I mention I only paid $20 for this beauty?

Looking at these pics now, I definitely need a few more throw pillows on bed 😉

This entry was posted in Before & After. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Headboard is up!

  1. Liza says:

    It looks amazing! Beautiful, beautiful!
    I also LOVE the mirror.

    • laurenmack1129 says:

      Thanks! I got the mirror and dresser as a set off craigslist for $70! It’s one of my favorite pieces.

  2. Michella says:

    I LOVE IT!!!! That headboard is absolutely perfect!! Sooo beautiful!! Good job :))
    ~ Michella ~
    ~ ~ xo ~ ~

  3. Linda says:

    I love what you did with that headboard. It looks awesome!! What a great transformation.

  4. That bed is fit for a queen! Beautiful! Heirloom white paint is my new love also!

    I joined in the fun and came over from Transformation Thursdays

    Carol

  5. Michele says:

    I absolutely LOVE this!! Such a transformation and how beautiful! Well done (:

    Michele
    XOXO

  6. I LOVE your headboard. The texture is amazing. It turned out perfect – what a pretty bed!! 🙂

  7. laurenmack1129 says:

    thank you everyone!!! 🙂

  8. Lee Laurie says:

    Your headboard turned out so beautiful. I love it. That was a great idea using the wallpaper.

  9. rosie says:

    Wow! I have to say, your $20 headboard find WAAAAY beats my $20 headboard find! Gorgeous!
    rosie

Leave a Reply

