Finding Flowers

I try to find flowers that a. Last a long time b. Beautiful to look at and c. Don’t cost a ton of money. I love fresh flowers all over the house, so I have to be cost efficient. Flowers really add a pop of color and life to a room. I have found that Mums last a long time, 2+ weeks if I change the water and snip the ends of stems every few days.  Also Baby’s Breath looks very romantic and shabby chic, and lasts well over a month! I can buy a bouquet of 7 Mums for $4, Baby’s Breath for $4 and these tall purple stick-ish looking flowers for $4 (not sure what kind they are, but they last well over a month also). Now if I had money to blow, I would be buying fresh Hydrangeas weekly! Gosh they are my favorite! What are your favorite flowers around the house? ((can you tell I LOVE my blue mason jars?!))

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

