Coffee Table re-do

This was a fun experiment for me. My fiance brought this home, someone threw it out and he scooped it up. It’s pretty heavy, solid wood & perfect for our front sitting room. Β At first I primed it all white:

I was not sure what I wanted to do with it exactly, but decided to sand the top back to natural wood, and paint the bottom Behr’s ‘San Fran Fog’ – and rough it up a bit to give it a worn look. I really love how it turned out! What do you think?

linking up to:


This entry was posted in Before & After, coffee table. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Coffee Table re-do

  1. Yep….that’s a whole lot of awesomeness right there. Definitely gorgeous.

  2. Hey Lauren, couldn’t find your email to respond about my party, but if you click on the button on my sidebar, it’ll take you to a post explaining the party….basically share a post that has to do with blue and brown….past or present. Decorating, crafting, clothing, furniture re-dos, sewing….that kind of thing. Hope you can come πŸ™‚

  3. Mrs. Carter says:

    I LOVE it…..I cant believe what people throw away so carelessly….It breaks my spirit actually. Some of the BEST things are tossed without a second thought. Excellent and amazing job and great rescue!!

    • laurenmack1129 says:

      Thank you! I am often surprised at what people will so carelessly toss also! But as they say, ‘one man’s trash is another’s treasure’ and I am ok with taking the trash πŸ™‚

  4. cassie says:

    lauren- it looks fabulous! love the wooden top- i think it helps give the room more weight with a dark top. and the color is so pretty! i wish my husband would being home things he sees. but he has told me when he sees things on the side of the road he thinks, “no way! we don’t need any more furniture in our house!”

  5. Lori Stephens says:

    hi! i love what you did with the table! i’m really curious where you got the pillows (or fabric) on your couch–i’m in love with all things paisley and those are TODIEFOR!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

