Chandelier makeover!

I get so excited to get stuff done around the house! Remember that little brass Chandy I bought in a thrift store for $35? Well she is all painted and sparkly and hung in our bedroom! Here is how I did it:

  1. Removed all bulbs and used newspaper to tape up candle sticks
  2. Primed her with 2 coats of Krylon white primer
  3. Sprayed her with 2 coats of Krylon ‘Satin Nickel’
  4. Put some ‘jewels’ on her and asked my fiance to ‘pretty please hang’ šŸ™‚

(let me just say I had a hard time getting good pictures with her lit up, so I apologize for the cruddy photos!)



You likie??

This entry was posted in Before & After. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Chandelier makeover!

  1. jan says:

    love it! i just bought the exact chandelier at a yard sale and i primed it last night!

  2. Johnna says:

    I love chandeliers! I also just redid one. Yours looks great and what a pretty bedroom as well!

  3. paintinthyme says:

    What a great makeover! I love the shadows the chandelier casts! I have ceiling fans in all my rooms, but I am making plans for chandeliers in my next house! Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment! I hope you will stop by again!

    Happy Painting!
    Karen

  4. Great way to make over a builder grade chandy. Room looks nice – I’m swooning over that headboard though!

    • laurenmack1129 says:

      Thanks Polly… check out that make over too on my blog. That was a fun one! I got her for $20 at a flea market!!!

Leave a Reply

