Halloween Decor

Check out my little creation! These branches fell from some sort of palm tree in the front yard, they looked so gangly I thought they’d be perfect for Halloween. So I spray painted them black, while they were still wet I sprinkled them with black glitter, then stuck them in this big clear vase.  My ‘crow’ on top was a sparrow of some sort from JoAnns, so I spray painted him black too and dusted him with black glitter.  Then I draped some cheese cloth across table and onto branches and done! It’s a great, cheap centerpiece!

Linking up to:


BCD 125

Entertain Exchange

This entry was posted in a little of this & that, Holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Halloween Decor

  1. Love the black branches!

    Submit it in my Handmade Halloween Costume Contest starting today – October 15th.

    Susan,
    http://entertainexchange.blogspot.com/
    Party and Entertaining Inspiration

  2. Beth says:

    Your Halloween Tree with little crow is perfect! What a simple yet beautiful tablescape. Thanks for linking up!

  3. Lucy says:

    this looks great, so dramatic, love it

  4. laurenmack1129 says:

    Thanks 🙂

  5. Erin says:

    I absolutely love this! I wish I had dead palm tree looky things in my front yard. 🙂 You should enter them in my sister’s “DIY Halloween Contest”. She’s giving away great prizes! Here’s the link to her contest: http://ellekate.blogspot.com/p/diy-contest.ht

  6. laurenmack1129 says:

    Thanks everyone!!!

Leave a Reply

