Some simple Christmas Decor

I am like a kid during the holidays, I started decorating little by little right after Thanksgiving. We finally got our real tree for the living room this weekend (pics to come… we were awaiting the tile guy to finish laying new floor, yippie!)
But I did put a small fake tree in our lanai:

and decorated it with sea shells that I found at the beach (I glued a clasp & twine to back of them) and some big white purchased starfish. I think it looks very cute & coastal!

And for our entry way, I used pine cones from the yard and wrapped them in lights…stuck them into a big clear vase with some sticks coming out.  I also have my advent calendar and some glittery trees on the table.

In our kitchen we have tall ledges that I keep my blue mason jars on. I didn’t want to move them all so instead I decorated them for Christmas!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

