Window Treatment 1/2 way there

Thanks to Layla at The Lettered Cottage, who posted my living room pic on her facebook- to help me get some ideas for window treatments. I got some really really great ideas, and I went with what a lot of you call the ‘matchstick’ blinds. All we need now is a really long curtain rod to add above the window and some white curtains tied back at both sides. I am envisioning something like this:

But for now it looks like this: (they are really not that translucent – I took the pictures when it was really bright out)

We also painted the walls in there Sherwin Williams ‘San Fran Fog’.  It’s slowly coming together! Much better already huh?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Window Treatment 1/2 way there

  1. Wow! I love the color on your walls! It looks beautiful :>)

  2. laurenmack1129 says:

    Thank you so much Kate!

Leave a Reply

