Paint makes everything pretty! China Cabinet re-do

I got this smaller china cabinet for $75 off craigslist last year. I wanted something to hold all my Grandma’s china and some of my trinkets, nothing too hunky or big so she was just the right size & shape. Here is how she came to me:

So I primed her up good, and painted her a self-made mixture that is a really pale grey color, and painted her insides a light grey-blue tone.  After I was done I still wanted a bit more character, so I removed the two side glass pieces (one was cracked anyways) and replaced them with some chicken wire. Let me just say getting that stuff to lay flat is a pain!!! I then rubbed it with some white paint to soften it:

And a side note…I got these cute chubby little birds for $5 this weekend at Marshall’s, so cute and perfect for spring!

Linking up to:

Miss Mustard Seed's Creative Blog

The Lettered Cottage
This entry was posted in Before & After. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Paint makes everything pretty! China Cabinet re-do

  1. cassie says:

    paint makes most things better… this it made beautiful!!!!! above and beyond better!

  2. Becca says:

    Beautiful job, Lauren! Love the chicken wire and the contrasting paint on the inside. It showcases your fun and sentimental pieces so well! *Becca*

  3. Oochie says:

    Ugh I am so jealous of how artistic you are!!!

Leave a Reply

