Little Barstools

My Father-in law saw these at a garage sale for a steal and scooped them up for us. There are 5 total barstools but our counter is only big enough for 3, so the other 2 are in another room hanging out. The chairs were in good shape, just needed a fresh coat of white paint and some little touches:

After spray painting them all white, I stenciled numbers on them and then sanded the edges and did a light blue wash over it.

Not a huge before & after but they sure do look cute 🙂

And here is where they sit (notice my new cute two-sided hanging clock that my sister Amy bought and hung for me.. I looooove it!)

That’s all for today!


Linking up to:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Little Barstools

  1. I agree. Cute, cute, cute.

    And I didn’t say that three times cause there are 3 stools. 😉

  2. cassie says:

    adorable! i love the delicate size of the number- it suits them perfectly!

  3. Jessica says:

    Wow!! The numbers on the stools-what a fantastic idea. You are very talented! Jessica

Leave a Reply

