Baby Shower!

My Mom and Dad threw me an awesome baby shower here in town at a little restaurant overlooking the water. I designed the invites and picked out the decorations because I looove doing that stuff! Here is the little invite I designed:

My sister Amy helped with all my flower arrangements. I picked out pink snapdragons for my main flower, I used to plant them every year when I was little with my Dad. Here are some pictures my sister snapped during the shower:

How cute is my pink ruffly cake?

Lots of candy!

And my pink rock candy cupcakes – they were so yummy! Made by a local friend: Kelly’s Sweet Shop.

For party favors, each gal got an OPI nail polish and a yummy homemade white chocolate pop made by my Mother in law, Ellen.

Here’s a picture of the room and the guests:

And here are some maternity pictures taken by a very talented local photographer, Ashley Allbee :

It was a really great little shower! Less than 4 weeks left until the baby comes!

This entry was posted in a little of this & that and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baby Shower!

  1. Mom says:

    Lauren,

    That was awesome.

Leave a Reply

