The Nursery is done!

SO glad that I am all done with the Nursery, with just under 4 weeks left to go! So now I can relax a little and work on other projects. The room used to be my office/small guest room, as seen here.  Here is what I finished with:

I will just fill in details as I go. The crib is a classic Jenny Lind style crib we ordered online. The changing table is from South Shore furniture and all I did was replace the white knobs it came with- with the pink color wheel Anthropology knobs, I happened to buy 6 over a year ago when they were on sale for $3 each. The curtains I made myself from some sale fabric at JoAnne’s.. total cost for all 4 was $16. The chandelier we bought from Lowe’s. And the paint is a custom color of the low VOC green paint from Sherwin Williams. The baskets in the changing table were on clearance at JoAnnes.

To the left of the changing table is a little collage picture wall I did, with pictures of my husband and I as babies and some other cute pictures.

To the right of the changing table are 3 little mirrors from Pottery Barn kids. In that corner is a rocker that belonged to my Grandma & her dad used to rock her in it as a baby. I got a pad for it so it’s a little more comfy to sit on. Above the rocker is a cardboard letter ‘A’ that I covered with my favorite Amy Butler paper print.  ‘A’ for Anna, a family name we have already picked out for her.

On the other wall is a small armoire that my friend Candice left for me when she moved. Perfect for holding toys and baby stuff!

Another shot of the room:

And onto the crib. I registered for my bedding thru Carousel Designs. Really, really well made bedding! I picked from the Pink over the Moon Toile line:

The mobile is just a cute little Winnie the Pooh musical one. Here is a close-up of the main fabric for the bedding:

On the other side of the crib, my sister Amy helped me hang some wood wine boxes that I painted white and used for shelving:

The top shelf has an antique baby nursery scale that I bought off etsy, and the bottom shelf holds some new books and some old books that I had growing up.

Right when you walk into the room, there is a little spot where we hung a mirror and put a nightstand below it. The mirror my husband got for free out of a foreclosed home he did work on and the nightstand I bought from a thrift store many years ago:

The mirror I spray painted with Krylon Satin Nickel & the nightstand I used an off-white oops paint color and then distressed the edges a little:

And that’s it! The rug was a gift from my awesome Mom off overstock. Now all we need is the baby!


Linking up to:

This entry was posted in a little of this & that, Before & After and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Nursery is done!

  1. Oh Aye says:

    Really cute Mrs. Coop! The little one is going to love it 🙂

  2. cassie says:

    so pretty! love all the colors and i love that anthro hardware!

  3. Sara M. says:

    This is super precious, you did a fabulous job! Congratulations on the arrival of your little one.

  4. kahlif says:

    Great job! What a lovely nursery for your little one! She will very impressed.

  5. kahli says:

    Great job! What a lovely nursery for your little one! She will very impressed. (It seems is though I spelled my name wrong the first time! I blame it on being sick lol)

Leave a Reply

