DIY Sunburst Mirror

I wanted to make my little sis something to hang above her bed in her new house and I have seen other DIY Sunburst mirrors online so I decided to make one.  I didn’t follow any tutorial, I just winged it.  I had a hard time finding a circle mirror, so I found a vanity one on a stand at TJMaxx for $9.99. I bought that and took it off the stand and it worked perfect.  Then I got long wood dowels from Michael’s  and cut them into in 12 in pieces. I ran out & went to Joanne’s to get more and they had pre-cut 12in ones – much less work!

I hot glued it all. Yep and I used a of it. I painted the back with wood glue when I was all done and covered it with felt.

After it was all done, I spray painted it with a metallic silver/gold color and then hung it at her house! About $40 total

This entry was posted in a little of this & that, DIY and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DIY Sunburst Mirror

  1. Michelle says:

    JoAnn’s or Michael’s should also carry circular mirrors (at least they do here) and for cheaper than the $10.

    • laurenmack1129 says:

      thanks I checked both of my stores and they did not have them. I did find some (after I was done of course) Martha Stewart ones at KMart.

  2. flora says:

    OH MY GOD! this is soooo beautiful! Now I know what I’m going to to this weekend 🙂 thank you!

Leave a Reply

