baby BOY!!!

Baby BOY on the way! Due Dec. 16th. We figured life was not busy enough with work, 4 dogs and a 10 month old baby girl 😉

Now time to start planning HIS nursery, the fun part. We have a 3 bedroom house so his room will have to double as a guest room (sorry little one you have to share) here are some ideas I found for inspiration:

 

So I am thinking the theme will be “Vintage-Dog”. I made a little style board already for some bedding/decor:

 

1. Aden + Anais Flying Dog crib sheet

2. Plain white crib bumper

3.  Crib skirt – fabric by Annette Tatum

4.  Curtains – fabric by Amy Butler

5.  Idea for wall art – old children’s & dog story book covers

6. Idea for shelving – old books

I also love this dresser and want to paint one similar and use it for a changing table:

 

Ooo and I love these baskets mounted to the wall for easy access storage, perfect!

And since it goes along with the theme… I must get this hat for newborn pics:

 

I want to get a trundle bed for in there. But they are soooo expensive. So hopefully I can find a frame for one on craigslist, spray paint it and then buy new twin mattresses.

Anna is oh so excited about being a big sister too!

 

This entry was posted in a little of this & that, Baby, turquoise <3 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to baby BOY!!!

  1. cassie says:

    that is awesome!!!!! congrats! my kids are close in age- 17 months apart. it was hard at first, i am not gonna lie, but now it’s amazing. they bicker of course, but they love each other so much and that is so amazing to see.
    thank you so much also for your comment today on my blog- you totally made my day! i strive to “just be me” on my blog and keep it real, so i am glad that is what you see there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

