Baby Cooper’s Nursery

36 weeks! With only 4 weeks left I am happy to say the nursery is DONE! We converted our guest room into a nursery/guest room. We wanted to have a place for someone to sleep if they come visit (mostly my Mom!). Here it was before:

Image

So we ditched our king sized bed and night stands and replaced it with a pop-up trundle day bed & crib. I bought the frame for the trundle bed off craigslist and sanded and painted it the pale yellow. My sister Amy is awesome and bought me 2 new twin mattresses as a shower gift:

Image

Here is a close up of the sunburst mirror above the bed (home depot $35) and the little boy plaques are antiques off etsy:

I had this small dresser from my Mother-in law that I re-painted to use as a changing table:

Image

Image

Another view:

Image

I made the curtains from some yellow polka dot fabric I got from JoAnne’s on sale and added pom poms to the bottom:

I mounted some wire baskets on the wall to hold burp clothes and diapers:

The dog “Tutu” was mine as a child and the blue bunny blanket was my husbands when he was a baby:

More views:

On the wall above the crib is a mirror my husband bought me for mother’s day last year and to the left is a picture of our 4 dogs & a letter ‘A’ I made for ‘Anthony’ out of some old buttons.  To the right is a Renoir painting my Mother-in law gave me that hung in my husbands room as a child and a framed picture of baby Anthony inside my belly at 7 months.

The crib skirt was made by my very talented friend’s mom out of my Grandma Mack’s fabric. The bumper is from babybedding.com and the crib sheet, blanket and changing pad cover are all Aden & Anais “The Brave Dog”.

The wool chevron rug is from overstock:

The mobile I made out of felt. Talk about a long & tedious project. No wonder people charge $80+ on etsy to make them!

And on the wall by the closet I hung a wire magazine rack I got for $7 at home goods for books. I printed out old dog book covers and framed them and hung them around it:

And that’s it! Now time to continue my nesting…. re-finishing kitchen cabinets… decorating for Christmas… have to squeeze as much in as I can before I have 2 babies that take up all my time 🙂

Linking up to: Primitive and Proper

This entry was posted in Baby, Before & After, DIY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

