I pinned and I made…

I pin a lot of stuff on Pinterest and I do actually get around to trying a lot of those recipes and making some of the crafts. Here are 2 I did for Christmas: 1- the ornament wreath. I didn’t take pictures of the progress but you can see it all here if your interested: http://matt-and-becky.blogspot.com/2009/12/12-days-of-christmas-crafts-day-5.html I used the glittery plastic bulbs from Target. They are in the $1 section for a tube of 10! I had the foam wreath left over so I spent about $10 on this total.

Wreath

Next 2- The Ruffled Tree Skirt. It’s so pretty and maybe one of my favorite projects I have pinned and made. It was pretty easy too, just took a few nights of gluing and some patience. If I ever do it again I will cut my strips thicker so the ruffles are larger. I used a cheap quilting fabric I had for the base part and then cheap $2.99/yard muslin fabric from JoAnnes. I followed these instructions:  http://mycrazylife-lauren.blogspot.com/2011/11/i-pinned-it-i-did-it-ruffled-tree-skirt.html

Here are some pictures of mine:

during

during2

Tree

Skirt1

Skirt

 

I love the smell of a real tree! Happy Holidays!

This entry was posted in DIY, Holiday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

